wordpaster.blogg.se

Spotify web player not playing chrome
Spotify web player not playing chrome







  1. #Spotify web player not playing chrome plus
  2. #Spotify web player not playing chrome free

#Spotify web player not playing chrome plus

Adblock Plus or similar), try turning off ad blocking for (or similar URL when running Spotify Web Player in Chrome). If you're running some sort of ad blocker extension in Chrome (e.g. ?play=true&utm_source=&utm_medium=openHow can it be so random? What is going on, Spotify?Īs a paying client, I'd like to have a functioning product, please. the spotify favicon changes from black to green, and I get this useless black screen: If I click on any of the album images, I get redirected to /. It has a black background and no left pannel. Now, when I click the link, it automatically redirects to: Changing the URL to the previously functioning does not help: Besides the link posted earlier, this page also worked yesterday, and once today at 10 AM: After posting the above instructions, I tried to recreate the scenario and I failed miserably. Again proving it's an issue with spotify's own webplayer stuff and no fault of yours.Īnyway i hope that helps - with solutions to the two scenario's above you should hopefully be able to keeping listening to tunes while you work/chill But the point is - even if web player isn't connecting for me - one of these alternatives will connect/play. There are options to explore if you go down this path (including making your own branch/player). An example can be found by googling something like "thirtify" or "alternative spotify web player". alternative web players (maybe not quite as feature rich but they do the job) that connect to spotify and can be used in place of the default web player.

spotify web player not playing chrome

The spotify API is open so some nice people build 2.

spotify web player not playing chrome

HOWEVER - I have found a workaround for these times. Whatever the reason - if a private window doesn't work - chances are it seems to be on the side you can't do much about. I've read before that sometimes accounts get into a state that cause an issue, or that spotify network/config problems cause a problem with clients connecting to good nodes/etc. Suddenly though without changing anything I've tried again and the player suddenly connected/plays fine. Today it's not been loading for the whole day and last night also. This has been for a period of hours or even a couple of days. Other times (such as today) I've been unable to get the webplayer to load/connect properly on several browsers/machines/combos of cleared caches, etc. A private window will quickly tell you if it's client side resolvable or not. I don't think you need to go down the rabbit hole of computer specs/anti virus/browser version/ etc etc - that's just generic tech support rubbish. That's annoying but at least it's resolvable by me. Reason I say this is because in the past I've been able to get the webplayer loading/working correctly again by 1.clearing my browser cache/cookies, or opening it in a private window. AFAICT there seems to be two types of issue - client side and server side. Thought my experiences may be of some help. Hi guys, I've also been round the houses with the Web Player not connecting properly.

spotify web player not playing chrome

It isn't even a song that I like! How do I change it? I hate how Spotify pre-picks a song for when I log in. I also hate it when the scrubbing circle thing stops moving but the song keeps going.Īnd, it's a pain when it simply just stops playing in the middle of a song and I have to refresh.

spotify web player not playing chrome

Then it plays a random song and skips and plays like 2 ads in a row. This is so annoying when the song skipped is my favorite! Sometimes, it plays a song briefly and just when the beat is about to drop, an ad starts playing. I've learned to work around this by waiting 5 seconds and then clicking but it's still so annoying.Īnother bug is after an ad finishes, it play a song, then it skips a song. There are so many bugs like when on a computer on which it works, whenever I click a playlist immediately, no songs in it load, the playlist cover doesn't load, and other playlists don't work either. I've done all of the obvious things like clearing cookies, restarting, refreshing, redownloading Chrome, and everything. This has been going on for a loooonng time. My issue is it says "Connecting to Spotify" and there is a spinning wheel underneath.

#Spotify web player not playing chrome free

If it affects this in anyway, I just downloaded Chrome, I'm a free user, and I am using the web player.









Spotify web player not playing chrome